About WJLP 3

KVNV-TV Channel 3, launched in the New York City market on October 1st, 2014 at 6:00PM, as Me-TV with an episode of CHiPs. On October 3rd 2014, the call letters were changed to WJLP in honor of the company’s chairman Jules L. Plangere Jr. PMCM TV, LLC is the owner/operator of WJLP and is licensed to Middletown, New Jersey. As a result, WJLP is able to serve not only the residents of New Jersey who were being under-served, but the entire New York Market as well. WJLP broadcast from a 7000 watt transmitter located at 4 Times Square in Manhattan.

WJLP 3 is an affiliate of Memorable Entertainment Television (Me-TV), which features a wide range of programming. Me-TV offers a full lineup of classic television shows like Gilligan’s Island, Star Trek, Perry Mason, M*A*S*H, The Brady Bunch and Hawaii Five-O. WJLP 3 also provides original local programming such as Jersey Matters, and daily news breaks in conjunction with Asbury Park Press and other Gannett owned newspapers. In addition to Me-TV on the primary channel WJLP 33.1, WJLP carries Laff TV on 33.2, Grit TV on 33.3, and Escape TV on 3.4 as well as a marine weather channel on .10.

The company’s broadcasting roots date back to 1947, when it became the first broadcaster to put a FM station on the air in New Jersey. Over the years, PMCM TV, along with its affiliated companies, have owned and operated multiple TV and Radio stations in the New York, Philadelphia and Orlando, FL markets including NJ101.5. Its sister company, Press Communications, LLC, currently owns and operates six radio stations in New Jersey, including rockin’ country Thunder 106, classic rock The Boss 107.1, Top 40 B98.5 and Oldies 1410.

PMCM TV has been recognized for their broadcast excellence before. Since WJLP has gone on air they have won a total of eight Emmy® Awards. PMCM TV has also been recognized by the Pennsylvania Press Club, The New Jersey Broadcasters Association, and The Delaware Press Association.

WJLP can be found on the following Cable/Satellite Providers:

  • New Jersey/New York – WJLP (Over the air) 33.1
  • New Jersey/New York – Verizon FiOS 3/503 HD
  • New Jersey/New York – Cablevision 33
  • New Jersey/New York – Comcast 8/808 HD
  • New Jersey/New York – Blue Ridge Cable 3
  • New Jersey/New York – DISH Network 3
  • New Jersey/New York –  Spectrum Cable 33
  • New Jersey/New York – RCN 33
  • New Jersey/New York – DIRECTV 33